Swings and Jerks

Stretching

20kg Swings
25/25/25/25/25/25/25/25/25/25/25/23

2x20kg Jerks 10min 4rpm
40reps total

………….

Slight blister woe from a dodgy swing, but this time I stopped straight away. It is on the right hand this time (sigh) but is tiny tiny, so hopefully will not be an issue.

Jerks I was pleased with. I think it’s the first time I’ve done a ten minute set with just Jerks.
The pressure from the bell handles on the skin on the heel of the palm will take some getting used too, but it wasn’t too bad. I don’t think I could do it with the 24’s, but I think I could up the rpm with the 20’s.

Leave a Reply

